Current list of Committee Members

Convention Committee

Terry Elrod

Apex Trailer Sales

Dewell Gossett

Bulk First

William Hill

Hill Transportation

Michael Lense


Arthur Potter


Mike Whitaker


Membership Committee

Ned Booker

Sterling Thompson

Michael Lense


Heather Minor

Vertical Alliance

Tracy Stephens

M & M Cartage

Lindsey Trent

Driving Ambition

Keith Wertz

Midwestern Insurance

Risk & Safety Management Council

Dave Edmundson

Usher Transport, Inc.

Tracy Stephens

Vice Chair
M & M Cartage Company

Executive Committee

Bill Usher, Jr.

Usher Transport Inc.

Dewell Gossett

Bulk First, LLC

David Graham

Paschall Truck Lines

Barry Cannon

Ryan Trucking Company Inc.

Tim Almack

Katz, Sapper & Miller

Nick D'Andrea

Legislative Chair
United Parcel Service

Don Hayden

Treasurer/Immediate Past Chair
M & M Cartage Inc.

David Guess

Vice Chair
Usher Transport Inc.

William Hill

Hill Transportation Services, Inc.

Truck Driving Championship Committee

Larry Evener

Wal-Mart Transportation

Jay Thomas

Super Service

Lynne Depperman

Wal-Mart Transportation

Chris Dykstra

AAA Cooper Transportation

Tony Krieg

FedEx Freight

Upcoming Events

  1. SMC Lexington Chapter

    February 22 @ 11:30 am - 1:00 pm
  2. SMC Gateway / Ft. Wright Chapter

    February 27 @ 11:30 am - 1:00 pm
  3. Tony Walker Financial – Maximize Your Social Security Benefits

    February 27 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
  4. 2018 Annual Meeting and Transportation Technology Exhibition

    March 5 - March 8