Scholarship

The Kentucky Trucking Education Foundation would like to announce our 2022 KTEF Scholarship. This scholarship will be in the amount of $2,000 to be used for tuition purposes only.

In order to apply, you must be
1. A high school senior or any college freshman, sophomore, junior or senior in good standing, attending an accredited community college, four-year college, or university in the State of Kentucky.
2. A family member of an individual currently involved in the Transportation industry.

The scholarship recipient must show excellent scholastic achievement (must have a minimum 2.5 GPA) and plan to be enrolled in 12 or more credit hours each semester (N/A for CDL/Diesel Tech/ Other technical certification). The criteria for awarding the scholarship will be based on a combination of financial need, academic aptitude, and moral character. The scholarship will be awarded without regard to race, color, national origin, religion, sex, age, or disability.

Click below to apply.

 


Application Packets are due by April 15th, 2022.

 

The Kentucky Trucking Education Foundation (KTEF), in association with our generous sponsors, supports students' pursuits of Trucking-related education at a  Kentucky College, University, or Technical College. We offer scholarship opportunities to help students obtain their Commercial Drivings License (CDL), Diesel Tech Certification, or other appropriate certifications. 

Our scholarships are made possible by our sponsors and from generous donations from you. Please donate to help the future of Kentucky Trucking.

Looking to obtain your Commercial Driving License? Contact the representative of your desired institution below:    

Ashland CTC
Christopher Boggs
christopher.boggs@kctcs.edu

Somerset CC
John Mitchell
john.mitchell@kctcs.edu

Owensboro CTC
Cindy Fiorella 
cindy.fiorella@kctcs.edu

Madisonville CC
Britney Mitchell
britney.mitchell@kctcs.edu

Gateway CTC
Ressie Hall
ressie.hall@kctcs.edu

Southcentral Kentucky (SKYCTC)
Misty Hendrix
misty.hendrix@kctcs.edu

Jefferson CTC
Dee Creech
dee.creech@kctcs.edu

Big Sandy CTC
Brian Phillips
bphillips0084@kctcs.edu

Western Kentucky-WKCTC
Tina Clark 
tina.clark@kctcs.edu

Hazard CTC
Sandra Campbell
sandrad.campbell@kctcs.edu

Elizabethtown CTC
Mike Franklin
mfranklin0070@kctcs.edu

Maysville CTC
Lenora Kinney
lenora.kinney@kctcs.edu

Hopkinsville CC
Lanita Wilson
lanita.wilson@kctcs.edu