KTA Board of Directors

The Board will support the work of Kentucky Trucking Association and provide mission-based leadership and strategic governance. While day-to-day operations are led by Kentucky Trucking Association's chief executive officer (CEO), the Board-CEO relationship is a partnership, and the appropriate involvement of the Board is both critical and expected.

This is an extraordinary opportunity for an individual who is passionate about Kentucky Trucking Association's mission and who has a track record of board leadership. Selected Board Members will have achieved leadership stature in business, government, philanthropy, or the nonprofit sector. His/her accomplishments will allow him/her to attract other well-qualified, high-performing Board Members.

Executive Committee

Board of Directors

David Guess - Chairman
Usher Transport, Inc.

Brian Bane
Cummins Sales & Service

Dewell Gossett - Vice Chairman
Bulk First LLC

Ned Booker
Sterling Thompson Insurance

William Hill - Treasurer/Immediate Past Chairman,
ATA State Vice President
Hill Transportation Services

Dallas Barnes
Uhl Truck Sales

Don Hayden - Secretary
M&M Cartage Company

Casey Burrows
Burrows Wrecker Service

Nick D'Andrea - Legislative Chair
United Parcel Service

Chris Cusick
Bray Trucking, Inc.

Bill Usher, Jr. - ATA Alternate State VP
Usher Transport, Inc.

Shad Daubard
Imi South LLC

Tim Almack
Katz Sapper & Miller

Matthew Brown
Bridgestone Commercial Solutions

Barry Cannon
Ryan Transport, Inc.

Terry Elrod
Apex Trailer Sales


Steve Hunt
H&R Agripower


Roger Johnson
Marvin Johnson & Associates


Michael Lense


Terry Martin
Martins Peterbilt


Jason Mattingly
Pat Mattingly Trucking


Chris McDonogh
Kentucky Truck Sales


Charles Medley
Medley's Auto & Truck Service


Tim Pike
Mercer Transportation


Mark Pitcock
Paschall Truck Lines


Arthur Potter
TSI, Inc.


Zach Ragsdale
CMH Transport, Inc.


Lindsey Trent
Ryder Systems


Roger Waddle
Hidden Creek Transport


Mike Whitaker


Barry Zink
Whayne Supply